top of page

Invictus I am the Master of my Fate




I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul “I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul”, concluding lines of ‘Invictus’, contains an ironic meaning apart from the motivational aspect.


Famous leaders had often quoted these lines for encouraging others to stand firm in the face of adversity.


The last two lines of William Ernest Henley’s poem Invictus contain invaluable advice to those who blame God for their failures. It is not only about God, but the mindset that makes one surrender while faced with challenges. Challenges make one stronger but mentally submitting oneself to those impediments extinguishes the inner light that one carries inside the heart from infancy.


Through these lines, Henley tried to say that it’s not about how difficult the path is, it’s about one’s attitude to keep moving forward without submitting oneself to fate’s recourse.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by MNSTC Steel Rain. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page